Greenwich Housing Rights [GHR] was formed in 1983 by tenants associations and housing workers in Greenwich. With over 30 years experience we are acknowledged as a leading specialist in housing advice.


GHR is independent and we primarily help people living, working or studying in the Royal Borough of Greenwich.


We hold the Specialist Quality Mark in Housing with the Legal Aid Agency.


GHR is a Registered Charity [No. 1089705] and a Company Limited by Guarantee [Reg. No. 1874645] and is non profit making.


We are governed by an annually elected Management Committee. Day-to-day management of the organisation is delegated to our dedicated staff team. We are ably supported by our volunteers, who assist with advice services, admin and policy work.


Management Committee

Committee members have two responsibilities, as Trustees of a charity and as Directors of GHR as a Company Limited by Guarantee. They have a third role which is just as important. As members of the community that GHR serves, Committee members help to ensure that our services remain relevant to address local needs. Committee members give their time voluntarily. We thank them all for their hard work this year.


Our current Management Committee members are:

  1. Siraj Choudhury (Chair)
  2. Rosie Grewal (Vice Chair)
  3. Efe Avan-Nomayo (Treasurer)
  4. Mike Phillips
  5. Olamide Ogunrinade
  6. Sola Okuyelu
  7. Naomi Smith
  8. Edward Adeleye
  9. Rohini Teather
  10. Graham Littlewood


Our current Staff, Consultants & Volunteers

Duty Advice Scheme:
Tracey Wilkinson-Hoy
Charlie Kenny
Jo Knorpel
Ian Webb


Admin Support:
Lorraine Bavington

Office Manager: Viv Almond


Housing Advisers & Project Workers:
Chris Wilson (Deputy Manager)
Tracey Trotman (Advice Team Leader)
Ola Alalade (Supervising Solicitor)
Vanessa Morgridge (Housing Solicitor)
Patricia Gravell
Caroline Herbert
Helen Mead (Migrant Hub Coordinator)
Quazim Khan (Trainee Solicitor)
Joespeh Wright


Volunteer Duty Advisers and Office Volunteers:

  1. Vyaj Lovejoy, Eric Sisay, Efe Avan-Nomayo, Olamide Ogunrinade, David Araya, Hilda Darkwah, Stephen Clissold, Charlie Kenny, Harriet Thomas (Evelyn 190 Centre), Tony Katz, Paul Gosal, Liana Mighali, Toyin Onanuga, John Livingstone, Patrick Braithwaite, Sola Okuyelu, Rosie Grewal (Aran Solicitors), Ndidi Ogbonnia, Claudine Letsae, Dustin Speirs, Rocky Zaman, Rohini Teather, Ariane Adam, Elizabeth Gardiner (Powell & Co. Solicitors), David Solomon, Andrew Pickin, Barnard Wood, Daniel Laking, George Dew, Laura Edwards, Matt Henderson, Rachel Owusu Agyei, Rose Lagram-Taylor, Alice Duckworth





For media comment, please contact Tracey Trotman and Ola Aladade, on our usual email address: general@grhr.co.uk